Do you know, files deleted from Google Drive are still preserved in Trash(a folder which works as a Recycle bin for Google Drive) from where you can recover your files. But if you wish to permanently delete files from Google Drive, then follow this short video tutorial.
So whenever you delete some files from Google Drive, Google will not remove it from their own servers, instead they will simply move it to Trash, a folder in your Google Drive Account. But to completely remove or delete files from Google Drive, we’ve manually delete files from the Trash.
Here’s a quick video which will guide you through the rest of the steps.
So, now if you want to get rid of the file permanently from Google Drive. Here are the steps as shown in the video.
- First, sign-in to your Google Drive account.
- Right click over the file and choose Move to Trash.
- Now go to Trash Folder in Google Drive, Choose Delete Forever by right clicking the file, you wish to permanently delete from Google Drive.
- Now the file is permanently deleted from Google Drive.
So that’s how we can completely remove files from Google Drive. Also make sure the file is removed from Google Drive Folder on your computer system too.